“Pimp My Lent” – The Introduction

It’s Ash Wednesday, and the beginning of Lent, and this is my Lenten Discipline.

A brief explanation:

I’m not Catholic, never been Catholic, but I’ve always liked Lent. I like the challenge of taking something on, or giving something up.  The season reminds me to stop, and figure things out. Or, conversely, to stop trying to figure things out.  It often boils down to one or the other.

This year, Lent is about writing. Every day. For 47 straight days.  (I’m not taking Sundays off like the big-c Catholics do.)

A few weeks back, I sent out a call asking friends to “Pimp My Lent” – to provide me with daily writing prompts.  So, for the next 47 days, those 47 friends – one friend per day – will send along something to inspire me. And then I will write, and post it here.

So here we go with Day One…

About Vicki Caroline Cheatwood

Writerly. Rebooting. Evolving. Searching for great chicken salad.
This entry was posted in Pimp My Lent. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

