“AGATHA CHRISTIE SUCKS”

Pimp My Lent/Day 7

The Prompt:

From Jamie Baker Palmer:

AGATHA CHRISTIE SUCKS

The Product:

NOTE: Jamie’s prompt made me laugh, loud. When I told my husband, he laughed loud too. And then I spent most of the day trying to figure it out,  squeeze out “what it means,” which kinda sapped all the fun out of things. I am ambivalent about Ms. Christie’s works, though I did swear off “The Mousetrap” forever after enduring a very bad community theater production.  My mind instead went to Christie’s life and the intrigue there, her still-unsolved 11-day disappearance back in 1926.

So that’s where I went today.  In haiku form.

disappeared like fire

sucked inward into the lungs

breathe expel expel

the car the lake

clothes belongings life scattered

across the water

not fair not good this

ride was won we broke this ride

and won we’re good   right?

will it work this time

will this rocket fly this time

the mystery doubt

hiding from the truth

new name her name and now you

the other woman

About Vicki Caroline Cheatwood

Writerly. Rebooting. Evolving. Searching for great chicken salad.
This entry was posted in Pimp My Lent, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

