“You Do Not Need To Know”

Pimp My Lent/Day 21

The Prompt:

“You do not need to know.”  – O. Henry  (Lacking prompt today, I said a quick prayer to be shown what I need “just for today,” then picked up a random book, opened to a random page, and this sentence jumped right up in my face.)

The Product:

Six haiku about living in limbo hell…

no you do not need to

know you do not need to know

you do not need to

this road that path veins

running through the body mind

look out going in

impatient to know

demanding why why why why

chasing my own tail

whack me with a pipe

screw the journey really just

wake me when it’s done

them that got may have

them that don’t walk around blind

not that I’m bitter

right size me please here

in this hallway between the

window and the door

About Vicki Caroline Cheatwood

Writerly. Rebooting. Evolving. Searching for great chicken salad.
This entry was posted in Pimp My Lent, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “You Do Not Need To Know”

  1. dehelen says:

    we are on this journey with you, Vicki. Have to say I am impatient too. Trying to practice my patience over here in the Pacific NW. Hope that’s helpful to you down there in the SW. sending love …

Leave a Reply

