Voodoo Bones, Tulips

Pimp My Lent/Day41

The Prompt:

From Kateri Cale, artwork by her father David Wm. Cale:  “Voodoo Bones, Tulips”…

The Product:

I see tulips and

I draw thistles

Drawn to prickly beauty

I

want them

even knowing

they will hurt make you bleed

knowing

it’ll hurt

and still

I make the grab

tighten my fists around them

til they pierce bone

Thistles

oh that voodoo that you do

so well

The beauty of you

You prick

I bleed

The beauty of that

About Vicki Caroline Cheatwood

Writerly. Rebooting. Evolving. Searching for great chicken salad.
This entry was posted in Pimp My Lent, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

